Gargantua et Pantagruel (set of 3). Francois Rabelais.

Gargantua et Pantagruel (set of 3)

Bibliotheque Larousse, 1913. First Thus. Paperback. In French. Paper covers are quite brittle, and are crumbling at spine. Pages are well-sewn, however, so books have more integrity than cover conditions suggest. Nevertheless, it's unusual to find all three volumes of the 1914 edition together much less intact as the 2016 reprint has flooded the aftermarket. This is a charming set ideal for fans of French Renaissance literature who are less concerned with condition. Fair. Item #120

Price: $70.00

See all items in Non-English Language
See all items by